Page 240 - Week 01 - Wednesday, 16 February 2011

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Debates(HTML) . . . . PDF . . . . Video

The faculty of mathematics: specialist mathematics, Nelson Mendonca; mathematical methods, Emily Colonna; mathematical applications, Thomas Long; mathematics general, Ellie Schnider; maths for living, Alex Edmond.

The faculty of physical education: human movement, Timothy Walshe; sports development, Regan Morris.

The faculty of science: biology, Rebecca Evans and Zachary Cayirylys; chemistry, Ellyn Bicknell; physics, Bowan Shelton.

The faculty of studies of society and environment: history, Emily Colonna and Zachary Cayirylys; geography, Rebecca Evans; economics, Nelson Mendonca; behavioural sciences, Emily Colonna; business management, Seanne Inkpen; legal studies, Nelson Mendonca and Ellyn Bicknell; work education, Mitchell Tate-Allum.

The faculty of studies of technology: furniture construction, Jackson Tahapehi.

The faculty of visual arts: visual art, Hiba Attar.

The faculty of performing arts: dance studies, Jennifer Hawke; drama, Jack Burgess and Bernadette Healy; holistic music, Adam McDonnell.

The faculty of LOTE: continued Japanese, Peter Kongmalavong.

Academic excellence awards for 2010 went to Nelson Mendonca, Emily Colonna, Ellyn Bicknell, Emily Warren, Paige Crowley, Timothy Walshe, Alice de Rooy, Hannah Hollis, Kaitlin Mott and Tess Parisotto. Outstanding application to studies awards for 2010 went to Genevieve Crutchley, Kimberley Budgen, Rebecca Evans, Jackson Tahapehi, Emily Suthern, Seanne Inkpen, Bernadette Healey, John Culhane, Heath Cameron, Regan Morris, Ruth Albertson Kill, Bowan Shelton, Daniel Rankin, Aleira Plath, Kirsty Myssonski, Kira Moloney, Cassandra Layne, Hiba Attar, Mitchell Tate-Allum, Charlotte Ransom, Daniel Poole, Aisha Ozolins, Lucas O’Neill, Peter Kongmalavong, James Hollands, Jennifer Hawke, Tori Foster, Hannah Davis, Sarah Bowyer, Timothy Johnson and Rebecca Giles.

MacKillop community service awards for 2010 went to Adam Refki, Kit Sharman, Ellyn Bicknell, Seanne Inkpen, Max McKinnon, Regan Morris, Emily Colonna and Kate Tillack. Certificates of appreciation for SRC leadership went to Seanne Inkpen—(Time expired.)

Canberra Club

MR COE (Ginninderra) (6.28): I rise tonight to put on the record my support and congratulations to a place which really is an institution in the ACT, that place being the Canberra Club. The Canberra Club recently celebrated its 80th birthday and I had the pleasure of attending the celebrations on 5 February, of course at the Canberra Club. It was a fantastic evening, with a relaxed atmosphere, and one where we all got to celebrate the past and look forward to the future of the club.

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Debates(HTML) . . . . PDF . . . . Video