Page 1769 - Week 06 - Thursday, 30 July 2020

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Debates(HTML) . . . . PDF . . . . Video

Question put:

That the amendment be agreed to.

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 12

Noes 9

Mr Barr

Ms Orr

Miss C Burch

Mr Parton

Ms J Burch

Mr Pettersson

Mr Coe

Mr Wall

Ms Cheyne

Mr Rattenbury

Mrs Dunne

Ms Cody

Mr Steel

Mr Hanson

Mr Gentleman

Ms Stephen-Smith

Mrs Kikkert

Mr Gupta

Ms Lawder

Ms Le Couteur

Mr Milligan

Amendment agreed to.

Original question, as amended, resolved in the affirmative.

Planning and Urban Renewal—Standing Committee

Report 13

MS LE COUTEUR (Murrumbidgee) (4.03): I present the following report:

Environment and Transport and City Services—Standing Committee—Report 13—Draft Variation No 363Curtin group centre and adjacent residential areas: zone changes and amendments to the Curtin precinct map and code, dated 29 July 2020, together with a copy of the extracts of the relevant minutes of proceedings.

I move:

That the report be noted.

Today the planning and urban renewal committee is tabling its 13th report for the Ninth Assembly. For those keen observers of planning committee reports, I anticipate that we have one more to go, on SPIRE. On 5 March 2020, pursuant to section 73 of the Planning and Development Act 2007, Minister Gentleman referred draft variation No 363, Curtin group centre and adjacent residential areas, zone changes and amendments to the Curtin precinct map, to the standing committee for consideration and report back to the Assembly. The Assembly, in our wisdom, decided that we would conduct an inquiry into the draft Territory Plan variation.

The committee received three submissions which brought a wide range of issues to the committee’s attention. The committee extends its thanks to all those people who provided information. Some of the submissions were not individual submissions. I also thank directorate officials and members of the community for their involvement. I personally thank my fellow committee members and the committee secretary, Annemieke Jongsma, who has been assisted, for this report, by Danton Leary.

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Debates(HTML) . . . . PDF . . . . Video