Page 2598 - Week 07 - Thursday, 2 August 2018

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Debates(HTML) . . . . PDF . . . . Video

points that Mr Rattenbury made. Finally, Mrs Dunne, everything that you just said in this place—

Opposition members interjecting

Mr Gentleman: A point of order. Madam Speaker, others in this place were heard without interjection. It is a very important discussion and the member should be heard without interference.

MADAM SPEAKER: Thank you. It is a timely reminder that, if you have not gathered it by now, I have a very low tolerance for interjections. Ms Cheyne, please continue.

MS CHEYNE: While Mrs Dunne believes she is an expert in this place on the standing orders, I would like to note that everything she said today about this being unnecessary contradicts the Clerk’s advice.

Question put:

That the motion be agreed to.

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 13

Noes 10

Mr Barr

Ms Orr

Miss C Burch

Mr Milligan

Ms Berry

Mr Pettersson

Mr Coe

Mr Parton

Ms J Burch

Mr Ramsay

Mrs Dunne

Mr Wall

Ms Cheyne

Mr Rattenbury

Mr Hanson

Ms Cody

Mr Steel

Mrs Kikkert

Mr Gentleman

Ms Stephen-Smith

Ms Lawder

Ms Le Couteur

Ms Lee

Question resolved in the affirmative.

Executive members’ business—precedence

Ordered that executive members’ business be called on.

National Energy Guarantee

MR RATTENBURY (Kurrajong) (10.50): I move:

That this Assembly:

(1) notes:

(a) all parties in this Assembly support the ACT government taking a leadership role in addressing climate change, and support the targets of 100 percent renewable electricity by 2020, 40 percent reduction of greenhouse gas emissions (on 1990 levels) by 2020, and net zero emissions by 2045; and

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Debates(HTML) . . . . PDF . . . . Video