Page 2381 - Week 07 - Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Debates(HTML) . . . . PDF . . . . Video

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 10

Noes 11

Mr Barr

Mr Pettersson

Mr Coe

Ms Lawder

Ms Berry

Mr Ramsay

Mr Doszpot

Ms Le Couteur

Ms Burch

Mr Steel

Mrs Dunne

Mr Milligan

Ms Cheyne

Ms Stephen-Smith

Mr Hanson

Mr Parton

Ms Fitzharris

Mrs Jones

Mr Rattenbury

Ms Orr

Mrs Kikkert

Question resolved in the negative.

MR COE (Yerrabi—Leader of the Opposition) (4.03): I move that the question be put forthwith without debate.

MADAM SPEAKER: Mr Coe, I was seeking some advice and I was also reflecting on the comments of Mr Rattenbury that had some suggestion that it be referred to admin and procedure committee.

Opposition members interjecting—

MADAM SPEAKER: I am just trying to work through this. There was much discussion from your side around whether it had to be dealt with or whether it could even be adjourned, so you will give me a little bit of leeway, thank you.

MR RATTENBURY (Kurrajong) (4.03): Madam Speaker, if I might, I did not move a substantive motion; I was just offering a thought to the Assembly if someone wishes to move a motion later.

MADAM SPEAKER: Thank you. So the question before the floor is that Mr Pettersson’s motion be agreed to. Mr Coe.

Mr Coe: Madam Speaker, I believe I already put that second motion.

MADAM SPEAKER: Mr Coe, I just wanted to tidy that up. You can put that motion, now, thank you.

Motion (by Mr Coe) agreed to:

That the question be now put.

Original question resolved in the negative.

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Debates(HTML) . . . . PDF . . . . Video