Page 2156 - Week 06 - Tuesday, 8 May 2012

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Debates(HTML) . . . . PDF . . . . Video

The dancers were Jade Agnew, Cayla Ajaye, Sophie Hermansen, Renee Hillbrick, Ashlee Hooper, Sophie Hooper, Regan Howell, Katina Moebus, Laura Seal, Tilly Secomb, Emma Smith, Honor Sutherland, Taylor Watts-Hermansen, Abby Webb, Elizabeth Whitting, Sarah Whitting and Emmanuel Wilson.

The hair and make-up was done by Jenny Henderson, Janet Smith, Belinda Jurgens, Cathy Taylor, Donna Lee, Hannah Burne, Lesley Drane, Linda Plowman, Nikki Dudgeon, Pauline Green and Vicki Irvine.

Backstage were Robyn Millward, Serena Huynh, Wayne Dudgeon, Melanie Le Couteur, Will Plowman, Eclipse Lighting and Sound, Elliot Cerimidas, Jas Dudgeon and Jon Connor.

In the orchestra were Alison Evans, Margaret Secomb, Sam Andrews, Wendy Janke, Alan Janke, Edwina Smiles, Serena Huynh, Melanie Le Couteur, Daniela Fiocco, Anthony Kennedy, Ryan Winslade, Michael Grosse, Will Houghton, David Flutsch, Emily Balfour, Dominique Coles, Bekk Baumgartner, Hannah De Feyter and Emily Jones, and behind the scenes, Wayne Dudgeon, Alison Evans, Ros Grosse, Leisa Williams, Jennie Palmer, Rebecca Marston, Janine Perotti, Robyn Millward, Michelle Bray, Alex Ridley, Sandra Winslade, Edwina Smiles, Tony Flutsch, Susan Langwill, Caren Connor, Anneke Pears, Adie Price, Annie Murdock, Caroline Webb, Fiona Landford, Jillian Winnett, Julie Wilson, Kath Gallagher, Lynda Balfour, Sian Hewitt, Sue D’Abrera, Mike Frommel, Stephanie Mackney, Sylvia Marris, Vanessa Miller and Linda Plowman. There are too many student painters to mention but there are many to thank. Also involved were John Whitcombe, Jane Hiatt, Alex Cozadinos, Daniel Spellman, Doug Sharp, Kirsty Holland and Karen Achurch.

I would also like to thank the sponsors, Kumon Education Centre, Tuggeranong; McDonald’s, Erindale, Tuggeranong and Lanyon; Michel’s Patisserie, Erindale; and Officeworks, Tuggeranong.

I congratulate everyone for a wonderful production of Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat.

Canberra girls grammar school—science building

Legislative Assembly Secretariat service awards

MR DOSZPOT (Brindabella) (4.41): Last night I was privileged to be invited to the opening of the Canberra girls grammar school’s new science wing. The official opening was conducted by Nobel Prize winner Professor Brian Schmidt in the presence of the Right Reverend Stuart Robinson, Anglican Bishop of Canberra and Goulburn, who blessed the building. Professor Schmidt spoke very warmly of the need for science in tomorrow’s world. Canberra girls grammar is certainly flying against the national trend, with 245 year 11 and year 12 students out of a cohort of 312 studying one or more science subjects, and the majority studying physics and/or chemistry.

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Debates(HTML) . . . . PDF . . . . Video