Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . PDF . . . . Video

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2021 Week 04 Hansard (Thursday, 22 April 2021) . . Page.. 1032 ..

relevant Assembly committees and have also satisfied myself that Justice Adams is suitable and eligible for this appointment.

I want to place on record my sincere thanks to the appointment advisory panel, consisting of Tom Rogers, the Australian Electoral Commissioner, as chair; Mr Philip Walker SC; and Ms Jaala Hinchcliffe, the Integrity Commissioner and head of the Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity. They offered their time and experience to carefully consider applicants for the position and make the recommendation.

MR DEPUTY SPEAKER: As the Integrity Commission Act, at subsection 25(3)(b), requires the approval of a two-thirds majority of the Assembly, I ask the Deputy Clerk to proceed to a vote.

Question put:

That the motion be agreed to.

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 23

Noes 0

Mr Barr

Mrs Kikkert

Ms Berry

Ms Lawder

Mr Braddock

Ms Lee

Ms Burch

Mr Milligan

Mr Cain

Ms Orr

Ms Castley

Mr Parton

Ms Cheyne

Dr Paterson

Ms Clay

Mr Pettersson

Ms Davidson

Mr Rattenbury

Mr Davis

Ms Stephen-Smith

Mr Gentleman

Ms Vassarotti

Mrs Jones

Question resolved in the affirmative, with the concurrence of an absolute majority.


Amendment to resolution

MS LAWDER (Brindabella) (10.06): I move:

That the Assembly amends the resolution of establishment for general purpose standing committees of the Tenth Assembly of 2 December 2020 by:

(1) inserting at Table to the Resolution at 6. Public Accounts—Areas of Responsibility, the words: “Treasury including taxation and revenue”; and

(2) in Table to the Resolution at 3. Economy and Gender and Economic Equality—Areas of Responsibility, omitting the words: “Treasury including taxation and revenue”.

Next page . . . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . PDF . . . . Video