ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

.. Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2018 Week 3 Hansard (20 March) . .

Page.. 691..

I am disappointed that the censure motion will not get up today. That is very clear but it is no surprise. On behalf of the thousands of Canberrans who were offended by Andrew Barr's comments, I think we have done the right thing by bringing it forward today.

Question put:

That the amendment be agreed to.

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 13: Mr Barr Ms Berry Ms J Burch Ms Cody Ms Fitzharris Mr Gentleman Ms Le Couteur Ms Orr Mr Pettersson Mr Ramsay Mr Rattenbury Mr Steel Ms Stephen-Smith

Noes 10: Miss C Burch Mr Coe Mr Hanson Mrs Jones Mrs Kikkert Ms Lawder Ms Lee Mr Milligan Mr Parton Mr Wall

Question resolved in the affirmative.

Original question, as amended, resolved in the affirmative.


The following petition was lodged for presentation:

Mitchell light rail stop—petition 6-18

By Ms Fitzharris, from 4,560 residents:

To the Speaker and Members of the Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory

This petition of certain residents of the Australian Capital Territory draws to the attention of the Assembly that: The planned Lysaght/Flemington Road light rail stop was removed from construction without adequate consultation with business owners and rate payers of the precinct.

Your petitioners therefore request the Assembly to: Request on our behalf to reinstate the light rail stop planned for Mitchell.

The Clerk having announced that the terms of the petition would be recorded in Hansard and a copy referred to the appropriate minister for response pursuant to standing order 100, the petition was received.

Pursuant to standing order 99A, the petition, having more than 500 signatories, was referred to the Standing Committee on Environment and Transport and City Services.

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT