ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

.. Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2015 Week 1 Hansard (11 February) . .

Page.. 186..

Question put:

That the amendment be agreed to.

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 9: Mr Barr Ms Berry Dr Bourke Ms Burch Mr Corbell Ms Fitzharris Mr Gentleman Ms Porter Mr Rattenbury

Noes 8: Mr Coe Mr Doszpot Mrs Dunne Mr Hanson Mrs Jones Ms Lawder Mr Symth Mr Wall

Question so resolved in the affirmative.

Motion, as amended, agreed to.

Ms Joy Burch—portfolio responsibilities

Statement by Assistant Speaker

MADAM ASSISTANT SPEAKER (Ms Lawder): Yesterday I undertook to review the Hansard in relation to certain comments made by the Leader of the Opposition during the debate on the motion of no confidence in a minister. Having reviewed the transcript and considered the matter, I do not consider that the words spoken implied an imputation. Debates on no confidence motions are, by their nature, very robust, and whilst the words used were somewhat provocative I do not consider their use in the context of yesterday's debate an imputation of improper motive as set out in standing order 55.

Government—infrastructure projects

MS FITZHARRIS (Molonglo) (4.21): I move:

That this Assembly:

(1) notes that as Gungahlin has grown and developed as one of the ACT's newest regions the ACT Government has made significant investment in:

(a) education, health and community infrastructure and services;

(b) recreation infrastructure and services;

(c) roads and municipal infrastructure;

(d) generating employment in the Gungahlin Town Centre through the construction of the ACT Government office block; and

(e) public transport, especially in Capital Metro;

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT