ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

.. Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2014 Week 5 Hansard (14 May) . . Page.. 1519..

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 9: Mr Barr Ms Berry Dr Bourke Ms Burch Mr Corbell Ms Gallagher Mr Gentleman Ms Porter Mr Rattenbury

Noes 8: Mr Coe Mr Doszpot Mrs Dunne Mr Hanson Mrs Jones Ms Lawder Mr Smyth Mr Wall

Question so resolved in the affirmative.

Motion, as amended, agreed to.

Administration and Procedure—Standing Committee


Motion (by Mr Smyth) agreed to.

That, notwithstanding the provisions of standing order 16, Mr Smyth be discharged from the Standing Committee on Administration and Procedure for the duration of the Committee's consideration of a Citizen's Right of Reply lodged by Mr Gardner and that Mr Coe be appointed in his place.


MS BERRY (Ginninderra) (5.54): I move:

That this Assembly:

(1) notes the:

(a) investments by the ACT Government into improving the outdoor amenities, parks and facilities of the ACT;

(b) importance of investing in urban facilities that support the changing ways Canberrans use their community infrastructure;

(c) need to examine ways of ensuring that Canberrans have access to quality recreational areas to maintain a healthy lifestyle;

(d) commitment by the ACT Government in the 2013-2014 Budget to invest in drinking fountains and barbeque upgrades in parks across the ACT; and

(e) commitment by the ACT Government in the 2013-2014 Budget to build a new off-leash dog park in Canberra; and

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT