ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

Next page . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2012 Week 5 Hansard (2 May) . . Page.. 1868..

Assembly voted—

Ayes 4: Mr Coe Mr Doszpot Mrs Dunne Mr Seselja

Noes 9: Mr Barr Dr Bourke Ms Bresnan Ms Burch Mr Hargreaves Ms Hunter Ms Le Couteur Ms Porter Mr Rattenbury

Question so resolved in the negative.

Question put:

That Ms Gallagher's amendments be agreed to.

Assembly voted—

Ayes 9: Mr Barr Dr Bourke Ms Burch Mr Coe Mr Doszpot Mrs Dunne Mr Hargreaves Ms Porter Mr Seselja

Noes 4: Ms Bresnan Ms Hunter Ms Le Couteur Mr Rattenbury

Question so resolved in the affirmative.

Motion, as amended, agreed to.


MR SESELJA (Molonglo—Leader of the Opposition) (5.28): I move:

That this Assembly:

(1) notes that:

(a) there are considerable safety concerns from Fadden and Macarthur residents regarding speeding motorists on Coyne Street;

(b) the Government has erected signs last year to address this issue, but they have proven to be ineffective;

(c) residents have witnessed a high number of accidents and near misses; and

(d) this is an important road for families with children attending Holy Family Primary School and Fadden Primary School as well as an important road for people living in the area; and

(2) calls on the ACT Government to:

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT