ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

Next page . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2012 Week 1 Hansard (14 February) . . Page.. 75..

Other bills which will adopt laws as agreed at a national level include the Electronic Transactions Amendment Bill 2012, which will clarify the traditional rules on contract formation to address the needs of electronic commerce and modernise the territory's laws to reflect internationally recognised standards and enhance cross-border online commerce.

The Fair Trading (Gift Cards) Bill 2012 will address consumer affairs issues associated with unclaimed gift cards to ensure that consumers get a fair deal from gift cards.

Notwithstanding this extensive program, the government will also introduce a number of routine bills such as the Statute Law Amendment Bill and the planning and building and environment legislation amendment bills.

In addition, central to the government's legislative and financial agenda for the upcoming financial year, there will be the 2012-13 appropriation bill. This bill provides appropriation to administrative units for the 2012-13 financial year. It will be presented in June together with the supporting budget papers.

I commend the 2012 legislation program to the Assembly.

Executive contracts

Papers and statement by minister

MS GALLAGHER (Molonglo—Chief Minister, Minister for Health and Minister for Territory and Municipal Services): For the information of members, I present the following papers:

Public Sector Management Act, pursuant to sections 31A and 79—Copies of executive contracts or instruments—

Long-term contracts:

Alison Playford, dated 20 September 2011.

Andrew Baker, dated 10 January 2012.

David Foot, dated 13 January 2012.

Julie Field, dated 2 December 2011.

Mark Crosweller, dated 14 December 2011.

Short-term contracts:

Adrian Scott, dated 18 November 2011.

Alison Playford, dated 10 and 11 January 2012.

Barbara Reid, dated 14 November 2011.

Brett Swale, dated 21 December 2011.

Christopher Norman, dated 5 December 2011.

Colm Mooney, dated 26 October 2011.

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT