ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

Next page . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2011 Week 7 Hansard (29 June) . . Page.. 2787..

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 10

Noes 7 Ms Bresnan Ms Hunter Mr Barr Mr Hargreaves Mr Coe Ms Le Couteur Dr Bourke Ms Porter Mr Doszpot Mr Rattenbury Ms Burch Mrs Dunne Mr Seselja Mr Corbell Mr Hanson Mr Smyth Ms Gallagher

Question so resolved in the affirmative.

Bill agreed to in principle.

Detail stage

Clause 1.

MR CORBELL (Molonglo—Attorney-General, Minister for the Environment and Sustainable Development, Minister for Territory and Municipal Services and Minister for Police and Emergency Services) (11.17): I move:

That the debate be adjourned.

Can I just quickly indicate—

Mr Smyth: No.

Mr Seselja: Mr Speaker, he can't speak to that.

MR ASSISTANT SPEAKER (Mr Hargreaves): Excuse me, Mr Seselja and Mr Smith, I do not need your assistance so please do not offer it. Mr Corbell, my advice is that you need to seek leave.

Mr Corbell: Mr Speaker, the government will not be proposing referral to committee at this time.

MR ASSISTANT SPEAKER: But your motion was that the debate be adjourned, was it not?

Mr Corbell: Yes.

Question resolved in the affirmative.

Debate adjourned to the next sitting.

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT