ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

Next page . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2009 Week 11 Hansard (17 September) . . Page.. 4160..

MR SESELJA (continuing):

Flynn should not have been closed, and why it should be reopened. This is a government that clearly are not willing to do that. They fixed their decision either before or very soon after the election. But whenever they made the decision, they did not handle it in an honest way. They fundamentally breached faith with the community. (Time expired.)

Debate (on motion by Mr Doszpot) adjourned to the next sitting.

Standing and temporary orders—suspension

Motion (by Mr Barr) agreed to, with the concurrence of an absolute majority:

That so much of the standing and temporary orders be suspended as would prevent order of the day No 4, Assembly business, Standing Committee on Justice and Community Safety—Report 2—Crimes (Murder) Amendment Bill 2008—Motion that report be noted, being called on following the consideration of order of the day No 1, Executive business, Crimes (Murder) Amendment Bill 2008.

Crimes (Murder) Amendment Bill 2008

[Cognate paper:

Justice and Community Safety—Standing Committee report 2]

Detail stage

Clause 1.

Debate resumed from 10 February 2009.

MADAM DEPUTY SPEAKER: I understand that it is the wish of the Assembly to debate this order of the day concurrently with Assembly business order of the day No 4 relating to the report of the Standing Committee on Justice and Community Safety in relation to this bill. There being no objection to this course being followed, I remind members that, in debating order of the day No 1, executive business, they also may address their remarks to order of the day No 4, Assembly business.

Motion (by Mr Rattenbury) put:

That debate be adjourned.

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 4

Noes 13

Ms Bresnan

Mr Barr

Mr Hanson

Ms Hunter

Ms Burch

Mr Hargreaves

Ms Le Couteur

Mr Coe

Ms Porter

Mr Rattenbury

Mr Corbell

Mr Seselja

Mr Doszpot

Mr Smyth

Mrs Dunne

Mr Stanhope

Ms Gallagher

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT