ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

Next page . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2009 Week 5 Hansard (2 April) . . Page.. 1767..

Debate (on motion by Ms Bresnan) adjourned to the next sitting.

Roads and Public Places Amendment Bill 2009

Debate resumed from 26 March 2009, on motion by Mr Stanhope:

That this bill be agreed to in principle.

Motion (by Mr Coe) put:

That the debate be adjourned.

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 10

Noes 7

Ms Bresnan

Ms Hunter

Mr Barr

Ms Porter

Mr Coe

Ms Le Couteur

Ms Burch

Mr Stanhope

Mr Doszpot

Mr Rattenbury

Mr Corbell

Mrs Dunne

Mr Seselja

Ms Gallagher

Mr Hanson

Mr Smyth

Mr Hargreaves

Question so resolved in the affirmative.

Debate adjourned to the next sitting.


MR HARGREAVES (Brindabella—Minister for Disability and Housing, Minister for Ageing, Minister for Multicultural Affairs, Minister for Industrial Relations and Minister for Corrections) (11.16): I move:

That this Assembly:

(1) notes the Australian government's $102 million contribution to social housing in the ACT;

(2) notes that the funds from the stimulus package will supplement the ACT government's significant contribution to addressing homelessness, affordable housing and innovations in the public and community housing sectors;

(3) supports the ACT government's commitment to a multi-partisan way forward commencing with a consultative forum relating to social housing;

(4) acknowledges the benefits of the social housing component of the Nation Building and Jobs Plan on the ACT economy; and

(5) supports the Australian Government's Nation Building and Jobs Plan timelines as they relate to the ACT.

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT