ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

Next page . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2008-2009 Week 1 Hansard (11 December) . . Page.. 307..

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 6

Noes 11

Mr Coe

Mr Barr

Ms Hunter

Mr Doszpot

Ms Bresnan

Ms Le Couteur

Mrs Dunne

Ms Burch

Ms Porter

Mr Hanson

Mr Corbell

Mr Rattenbury

Mr Seselja

Ms Gallagher

Mr Stanhope

Mr Smyth

Mr Hargreaves

Question so resolved in the negative.

MR SPEAKER: The question now is that the motion be agreed to. Mrs Dunne.

Mrs Dunne: Thank you, Mr Speaker. What we see is a government which still is not open to accountability. The most important thing about reducing the number of sitting days—

MR SPEAKER: Mrs Dunne, sorry. Mr Corbell has closed the debate; so we are moving straight to putting the question.

Mrs Dunne: Did he close the debate?

Mr Hargreaves: Yes, he has done it.

MR SPEAKER: Do you want to seek leave?

Mrs Dunne: I seek leave to speak on the matter, Mr Speaker.

Leave not granted.

Original question resolved in the affirmative.


Referral of annual reports

Motion (by Mr Corbell), by leave, agreed to:


(1) the annual and financial reports for the calendar year 2008 and the financial year 2007-2008 presented to the Assembly pursuant to the Annual Reports (Government Agencies) Act 2004 stand referred to the standing committees, on presentation, in accordance with the schedule below;

(2) the annual reports of ACT Policing and the ACT Legislative Assembly Secretariat stand referred to the Standing Committee on Justice and Community Safety and Standing Committee on Public Accounts respectively;

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT