ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

Next page . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2008-09 Week 1 Hansard (5 November) . . Page.. 2..

Swearing in of members

The Clerk informed members of the requirements under section 9 of the Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government Act) 1988 and section 6A of the Oaths and Affirmations Act 1984 that a member of the Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory shall, before taking his or her seat, make and subscribe an oath or affirmation before the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of the Australian Capital Territory.

The Chief Justice Mr Justice Higgins attending accordingly-

The Clerk presented the instrument notifying the names of candidates elected to the Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory.

The instrument read as follows:

Mr Tom Duncan
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly


As a result of the poll held on Saturday, 18 October 2008, the following candidates have been declared elected to the ACT Legislative Assembly.

Electorate of Brindabella

Mr Brendan Smyth
Mr Steve Doszpot
Ms Amanda Bresnan
Mr John Hargreaves
Ms Joy Burch

Electorate of Ginninderra

Mr Jon Stanhope
Ms Meredith Hunter
Mr Alistair Coe
Ms Mary Porter
Mrs Vicki Dunne

Electorate of Molonglo

Mr Zed Seselja
Ms Katy Gallagher
Mr Shane Rattenbury
Mr Andrew Barr
Mr Jeremy Hanson
Mr Simon Corbell
Ms Caroline Le Couteur

Phillip Green
Electoral Commissioner
29 October 2008

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT