ACT Legislative Assembly Hansard

Advanced search

Next page . . Previous page . . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

Legislative Assembly for the ACT: 2008 Week 6 Hansard (25 June) . . Page.. 1972..

MR SPEAKER (continuing):

Copies of letters to the Chair of the Standing Committee on Public Accounts from the following Departments and Agencies for the period 1 October 2007 to 31 March 2008—

ACT Health, dated 14 April 2008.

Canberra Institute of Technology, dated 3 April 2008.

Chief Minister's, dated 17 April 2008.

Education and Training, dated 21 April 2008.

Justice and Community Safety, dated 7 April 2008.

Land Development Agency, dated 18 April 2008.

Territory and Municipal Services, dated 21 April 2008.

Treasury, dated 17 April 2008.

Copy of letter to Chief Executive Officers and Chief Planning Executive from Megan Smithies, Under Treasurer, Department of Treasury, dated 14 February 2008.

Ethics and Integrity Adviser—appointment

Statement by Speaker

MR SPEAKER: Pursuant to the resolution of the Assembly on 10 April, I wish to advise that, following a selection process, Mr Stephen Skehill, has been selected to be the Ethics and Integrity Adviser for the remainder of this Assembly. Mr Skehill has extensive public sector and legal experience in the Australian public service as well as in private practice. In a long career he has held positions as the Australian Government Solicitor and Secretary of the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Department. Mr Skehill will be making arrangements to meet with all of the members of the Assembly in the coming months.

Standing orders—suspension

Motion (by Mr Corbell ) put:

That so much of the standing orders be suspended as would prevent orders of the day Nos 1 and 2, Executive business, relating to the National Gas (ACT) Bill 2008 and the Land Rent Bill 2008, and order of the day No 4, Private Members' business, relating to the Electricity Feed-In (Renewable Energy Premium) Bill 2008, being called on forthwith.

The Assembly voted—

Ayes 10

Noes 5

Mr Barr

Mr Gentleman

Mrs Burke

Mr Berry

Mr Hargreaves

Mr Mulcahy

Mr Corbell

Ms MacDonald

Mr Pratt

Dr Foskey

Ms Porter

Mr Seselja

Ms Gallagher

Mr Stanhope

Mr Smyth

Question so resolved in the affirmative, with the concurrence of an absolute majority.

Next page . . Previous page. . . . Speeches . . . . Contents . . . . Sittings . . . . Search

If you have special accessibility requirements in accessing information on this website,
please contact the Assembly on (02) 6205 0439 or send an email
Accessibility | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
© Legislative Assembly for the ACT